Bronze Trophy


Bronze Trophy
Originally known as the Bunny Trophy, it was given in 1967 by Mrs Norah Percy to be played for by ladies with a handicap of 36. This was later altered to handicaps 30-36. In 1974 it became The Bronze Trophy, open to players with handcaps of 21-36. This competition has a one medal round with the best eight nett scores qualifying for matchplay on a handicap basis

Year Winner(s)
2021 Miss N J Heath
2020 Miss B McClintock
2019 Mrs M Dixon
2018 Ms G Hall
2017 Mrs J Lillico
2016 Mrs V Black

Mrs A Paton


Mrs A M Crosby


Miss N J Heath


Mrs B E Parker


Mrs N J Bissett


Mrs L M Moat

2009 Mrs P Oliver
2008 Mrs L M Moat
2007 Mrs J Nicholson
2006 Mrs P Usher
2005 Mrs E L Watson
2004 Mrs S Watson
2003 Mrs P Oliver
2002 Mrs I Elliott
2001 Mrs M Donaldson
2000 Mrs E Tulip
1999 Mrs E Tilney
1998 Mrs M Bolton
1997 Mrs E Tulip
1996 Miss E Crankshaw
1995 Mrs D Wark
1994 Mrs J W Alsop
1993 Mrs L Jacobs
1992 Miss J Raby
1991 Mrs P Leigh
1990 Mrs M Miller
1989 Mrs M Archbold
1988 Mrs G Elliott
1987 Mrs T Jordan
1986 Mrs G Elliott
1985 Mrs V Brown
1984 Mrs E Tulip
1983 Mrs J Hargreaves
1982 Mrs G Elliott
1981 Mrs G R L Parkinson
1980 Mrs W Tennant
1979 Mrs B Elsdon
1978 Mrs G R L Parkinson
1977 Mrs M I Mott
1976 Mrs A Lilburn
1975 Mrs M Kellett
1974 Mrs D Graham
1973 Mrs L Sleight
1972 Miss M Taylor
1971 Mrs G Elliott
1970 Mrs N Finkle
1969 Mrs J Browning
1968 Mrs I Robinson
1967 Mrs G Taylor
Copyright © City of Newcastle Golf Club, 2011-2022. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and Cloud Hosting by
Golf Club CMSWebsite System - Golf Club CMS
Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View